Flowers first thing in the morning given to the young woman who bumped into my car while waiting at the red light!

I was stopped waiting for the light to change from red to green. Bang! Thump! I hopped out of my car as the twenty-something young woman exclaimed, “I am so sorry. I didn’t mean to bump you.  I hope there is no damage.”

She was very upset.  Her friend who was in the passenger seat was also upset. I did a very quick assessment. Thankfully, it was just few scratch marks but no dents. I hugged her and told her everything was okay.

Then I said, “I have something for you – for your mom to put on the kitchen table.” I grabbed a bag of beautiful glorious bouquets from the back seat of my flower-mobile (aka little white KIA) and handed them to her. Probably ten bouquets of donated bouquets of tulips were in the bag.

Being the Flower Lady is easy….and gets even easier when you have the opportunity to  spread some flowery love to a scared young woman.

I kind of blended my roles as a mother of four children and The Flower Lady. What would I want someone to do if it were one of my kids who tapped someone’s vehicle – or me?

 

download

 

Leave a comment