60 bouquets to dancers at a senior dance in Philadelphia

I wasn’t planning to stay for the senior dance so I was just dressed casually in white slacks and a summery pink blouse….planned to just place the beautiful bouquets on a table at the Polish Home and go on my way back home. An hour ride to Chalfont from Philadelphia. I told Debbie about the Happy Flower Project and she suggested that I put the bouquets on each of the 17 tables. That was at 7:10 pm. By 7:30, all of the bouquets had been “claimed.”

It was a beautiful sight to see when the dancers came in and were surprised at the flowers that greeted them. And I stayed for the dance…….and had a wonderful time!

And loved dancing to two of my favorite songs!

Missed the Saturday Dance by Sam Cooke

At Last by Etta James

One thought on “60 bouquets to dancers at a senior dance in Philadelphia

Leave a Reply

