The saddest letter I have ever received – Team of Angels

When a tragedy happens, from the Columbine School in 1999, up until the present time, I send a box of my Team of Angels pins to the families affected. Both to the victims’ families and well as to the parents of the person who committed the act – whose crime changed so many lives forever. About a year and a half ago, one of the saddest shootings occurred in a movie theater – 12 people were killed, by a man who was very sick. He had no known criminal record prior to the shooting He was very educated but something snapped. He survived. I just received this letter from his heartbroken mother. I always think of the saying There but for the grace of God go I.

How does she even get out of bed in the morning? How does she go on? Prayers for the anguished mother, please. Prayers for his family and all of the others.

Why did God give that terrible cross to her family?

Dear Patricia,
You sent a Team of Angels to me in my time of need. In fact, you sent several. I want you to know how much it meant to me to have the bookmarks and the pins. I have passed along the last one but I keep the message in my heart. I will be facing more tragedy forever. I am the mother of ? who will someday go on trial. (I want to respect her privacy so do not want to put her or his name here.)
example_for_hopeexample_for_the_overwhelmed

Leave a comment