“Trisha, Don’t quit now. The miracle might be 5 minutes away.”

If anyone would like to make a last minute tax deductible donation to the Happy Flower Day Project, please click the link below. The Happy Flower Day Project is an outreach ministry 501 c 3 non-profit through Circle of Miracles http://circleofmiracles.org/FlowerLady.aspx

2013-11-10 12.06.13

As my friends know, I am not a woman of any means and although I absolutely love doing the Happy Flower Day Project, the cost to continue has become difficult. I fill my gas tank three times a week. $48 each time – 3 fill-ups. And the tolls. And it is a full- time (volunteer) job.

I was sharing with a friend late last night that I would not be continuing in 2014.

“I just cannot afford to do this anymore although I absolutely love doing it.”

“Trisha, Don’t quit now. The miracle might be 5 minutes away.”

Do you remember the first time a boy gave you flowers? I have asked that question to thousands of ladies as I hand them a bouquet. They always smile and share a poignant story with me of the very first time that a young suitor tried to win their heart with flowers.

This lady is 102. I have brought her flowers twice.
104 year old lady salem senior center

Because of Trader Joe’s generosity and kindness, I have been able to take 9,312 bouquets of beautiful fresh flowers to people who needed their day brightened, since May, 2013.

If you feel that this is a worthy cause, could you please donate a dollar or two or whatever you would like to help the Happy Flower Day Project bloom more smiles.

It is New Year’s Eve at 10:30 am right now. Off to get the carload of flowers. And where they will go, nobody knows until I just close my eyes and say, “God, where do you want me to take these flowers today?”

And it is always the perfect place.

Thank you very much. If you would like to share this message with your friends, that seniorcenter6would be wonder-flower-ful!

2013-12-19 11.37.57 - Copy

Leave a Reply

