A man waiting for his daughter and wife got flowers – just sitting in his car in Philadelphia

He was a pleasant gentleman who greeted my mother as I was getting out of the car at a fast-food restaurant. She can no longer get out to go into places because she is on oxygen and cannot take more than a step or two without being exhausted. I thought to myself that everybody seems to like the surprise of flowers. I was right. He gave a great big happy smile when I handed him two bouquets.

“Oh my goodness, my daughter and wife will love these. Thank you so much. Merry Christmas.”

a2013-12-21 16.06.03

Leave a Reply

