“My wife will love these flowers but I do not think she is living anymore.”

Today at the nursing home:

“My wife will love these flowers.” But sadly he cried. “I do not think she is living anymore.”

“We only got one present when we were children.”

“My best Christmas would be if my daughter came to visit me. She brought me here and I lived ten hours away. I have not heard from her since March. I don’t know where she is or why she doesn’t bother with me anymore.”

“I am thinking about when I was a child at my parent’s house. It was such a good life. They sent me to grade school and high school.”

“My best Christmas was when I went out to the barn and saw my pony with a big red bow on it.”

“I don’t know if I am going anywhere for Christmas. I haven’t heard from anyone to invite me out.”

And at another place:

“My wife and I got evicted. We were out and when we got back there, the landlord said he was not renting it anymore. We had nowhere to go. We are 79-years-old.”

“These flowers mean more than you will ever know. You made my Christmas.”

“The people here, well, it is a sad time for so many of them. They don’t have their families around anymore. We try to make it home-like it here.”

Leave a Reply

