Flowers for a lady with cane at the Dollar Store…where next?

She parked in the handicapped spot and struggled to navigate around the icy spots on the parking lot. She looked like a good candidate for a random act of blooms.

Excuse me, Miss. I have some beautiful flowers for you! A florist donates them to me each morning and I have some left. Would you like these two bouquets?

She looked shocked. More like bewildered.

Are you giving them to me?

We exchanged a few minutes of conversation and then she told me that her car was unlocked and to put them on the front seat. I grabbed her arm and helped her walk into the Dollar Store. She kept saying, “God bless you, dear.”

2013-12-11 15.46.24

A man was watching the flower encounter so I gave him a bouquet.

Here is something to surprise your wife.

It is now 4:53 pm and I have 35 left. I am heading towards Philadelphia. Will keep you posted of where they land tonight! Thank you, Trader Joe’s.

Shown below are some photos of the recipients since I began the Happy Flower Day Project project in May, 2013.

2013-12-05 12.11.28

2013-12-02 13.08.04

2013-12-05 12.07.34

CAM00615

1384019603907

CAM00704

257

Leave a Reply

