Get yourself into the spirit of the holiday – come with me some morning!

Doylestown golden living picture me and residentI thought of the statistic that an activity director shared with me last year – 60 percent of people in nursing homes do not have any visitors.

I looked at the 30 beautiful faces sitting in a room tonight while I placed a bouquet on each lap. 30 laps. 30 bouquets. A smile on every face.

One man spoke French, one lady could not speak at all due to a stroke, one lady mumbled and sadly I could not understand what she was saying, one lady asked if I could bring flowers to a senior center where her daughter works………it is so much fun.

Want to sprinkle a little sunshine? Want to take flowers here and there?

Leave a Reply

