Five bouquets for the WAWA break room.

The weather was divine today.
fall flowers google images
I stopped in to WAWA for an apple fritter and the lady behind the counter was just so pleasant. I had some extra flowers in the car; joy to share with the people I meet along my way.

I went out and brought in five bouquets and explained that Trader Joe’s gives them to me to take to nursing homes and I was at the end of my route…..and would she like to have one and maybe a few for her co-workers.

She looked at me incredulously and said, “Oh wow, I am going to put them in the break room for my co-workers.”

Blooms lifting spirits in a mini-mart. Gee, I didn’t plan that destination but somehow old-fashioned bouquets of flowers just seem to do the trick – every time…..every bouquet….every day.

http://patriciausa.com/patricias-blog/15-blog/32-happy-flower-day-makes-the-news

Photo credit: Terree Yeagle, The Moment Photography TheMomentPhoto.com

Patricia_Gathering047

Patricia_Gathering036

Leave a Reply

