I gave the flowers to Rita and she told me about working for a florist.

Thank you so much for this beautiful bouquet! What is the occasion? I worked for a florist. I was only 10 or 12 years old. My father said to me, “Decorate that store window for Christmas. Make a nice display. My father made us work hard. I was only a kid. What did I know about decorating a window in a flower shop but I would never say that to him. And the week before Christmas, we would have to take a lot of wreaths to the cemetery and put them in that building. Do you know which one I mean? It was that big cemetery in Philadelphia.

Leave a Reply

