She was running away from Eastern Russia

What happened today at a nursing home:

Hildegarde spoke in a heavy European accent.

Patricia, you would have loved my husband Fritz. Everybody did. He did everything for me. I met him when I was running away from Eastern Russia during the war. He found me. He took care of me then and all through the rest of my life. I like to be kind to everybody. No fussing. No fighting. Just be nice to everybody – that would make the world a kinder place.

What Betty said:
My husband was the type of man that when we walked into a restaurant, everybody turned to look at him. He was like a magnet to people. He was optimistic and friendly.

Leave a Reply

