“You have stirred up my old brain with memories.” Mary, age 85, living in senior living community

I received this letter in April after I offered a Write Your Life Story program for an upscale retirement community.

Dear Patricia,

You have stirred up my old brain with wonderful memories – and also a couple I would like to forget. I willl keep in my mind the wonderful  hour that you spent with us at our  place – it was fun and different. I will  let you know how writing my life story unfolds. I will write it so that my children will know things about me. It was good meeting you. See you soon.  Sincerely, Mary

Leave a Reply

