Alas, I can no longer give the pins away – time to make a living now

STORY IDEA OR SPEAKING ENAGEMENT TOPIC

Are you overwhelmed? Patricia Gallagher can help. She created a pin called a  “Team of Angels.” The pin is attached to a inspirational card printed with a poem of encouragement. When our troops went to Kosovo and then to the Middle East, she created a poem to cheer them up and offer support to their families. Then with the help of chaplains in the U.S. Armed Forces overseas, she sent 5000 pins to the troops. She continued to spread her words of encouragement throughout her community by donating thousands more to wounded soldiers, veterans, hospices, hospitals, cancer patients, Parents of Murdered Children support groups, and thousands of individuals. She even left a basket of pins on her front porch so anyone who was feeling overwhelmed could stop by and take one. Patricia has written over 300 different poems and now intends to turn A Team of Angels into a family business.Please click www.patriciausa.com When you get to the site, you will see a [picture of a man with glasses. Click on that picture to see a two minute video of Patricia, known as The Angel Pin Lady, explaining how the Team of Angels Project began.
This is a picture of my parents helping me to package the pins – in the angel pin headquarters – their basement!!!!
She has received 30,000 letters from people who have received a Team of Angels pin. Please read some of the letters received shown below.
If you’d like to order a Team of Angels for yourself or someone who needs a lift, please visit our site: www.teamofangels.com
\
Patricia C. Gallagher BA, MBA
Creator of the Send a Team of Angels Movement
Cell: 267 939 0365
Patricia welcomes interviews and speaking engagements
May be available on short notice – Philadelphia suburb
Dear Patricia,
I am a Christian and my daughter just found out she is pregnant. She is diabetic and has a drinking problem and does not have any medical insurance. She does not want this baby. I am claiming the baby in Jesus’ name and I am constantly in prayer for God to change her heart and her will to make this baby healthy. I guess I’ve told you too much already, but if you could send the Team of Angels I believe somehow their presence will be a reminder of God’s power and love.
Hi,
I ‘m a Sergeant First Class in the United States Army. While in Kosovo as part of the initial entry force, a soldier in my battery gave me a Team of Angels pin which I wore as part of my uniform, over my heart, under my left breast pocket flap, everywhere I went. The pin is since broken then broken. Would you please send me another Team of Angels?
Hi Ms. Gallagher,
My name is Heather and I am 16 years old. I live in Germany. You probably heard of our 2 soldiers killed in a training mission in Albania. It really shook up our small community. I personally was a babysitter for the Gibbs family. Small world, isn’t it? Well, to get to my point. I saw the article in the Stars and Stripes about the angel pins. My father is in Tirania, Albania with the mission Task Force Hawk. He is a Master Sergeant. I would be very happy to help in any way I can. Sorry this letter isn’t nice and neat but I wanted to get back to you ASAP. Let me know if I can help at all.
Dear Patricia,
I have a dear friend who needs a lift. She has a tumor in her lung (can’t operate) now in her brain and found a tumor behind her lung. We are all praying for her and this pin will give her a lift. Her name is Ruby and she is in treatment.
Trisha,
Hi. I talked to you last night about my situation. I could use one of your Team of Angels right now to help me get through all of the things I need to do to get my family back under one roof, where we want to be and should be.  I need your team to help me get the emergency funding to get to CA on August 31 for EMT -B Boot Camp, in order to get a job that is waiting for me here, after I get the training and license. Along with h getting our kids with special needs into the correct program and school, which is to start next week.  And last to get the current and old bills paid off to start fresh this fall with all five of us doing what should be done as a normal family for once.  God bless you and I will get a small donation out to help your efforts when the extra money is in. Thank you for all your Team of Angels.
Dearest Patricia, (from a prisoner)
I do hope that this letter will find you and everyone at your home doing wonderful physically and mentally. What I would like to say is thank you, Patricia so very much for responding to my letter. I asked you to have a Team of Angels sent to a very wonderful friend. Thank you so very much. I did read the part in your letter advising me that you can’t be my pen pal. I do understand and will respect it the same. Perhaps, Patricia, you may know of somebody that would like to be my pen pal. If so, please give them my name and address. I do not have any hang-ups about race, nor age difference. I am 42 years old, 5’10. 190 pounds, brown eyes, black wavy hair, crème complexion, nationality French, black and Indian. God bless you, Patricia, and your family. You are welcome to write back. You are a wonderful person. God bless you a million times!
Dear Patricia, (from a prisoner)
When I was moved to this prison, I was scared and alone. Many days and nights, I lay awake staring at the ceiling asking God to help me. I was truly overwhelmed. Then one day, a letter from my mom arrived with one of your bookmarks. I read the front prayer over and over and realized I was not alone. God had indeed had a Team of Angels watching over me every day. Some days, I just wanted to give up, and then I would think back and remember the people who have supported me, the people that touched my life in jail, and the gifts I have been given. Every day is still a struggle, but I know that with God’s love, I can cope easier each day.  Thank you for the opportunity to share a little about me. It’s a wonderful thing you are doing, sharing your story through these bookmarks. May God be with you and continue to watch over you as well.
Dear Pat,
I would like to have two sister pins for my sisters. Please send them for me. I would also like a Team of Angels to keep me company. Thank you very much and may the Lord watch over you and your family always. You must make one for HORSESHOE PITCHER.
Hi Patricia,
I am doing okay, some days are not so great when I think of what has changed, but I know Isaac will get better. He is only 19. I know that time will make a difference. My days are full and busy chasing after my tribe. It is the nights when I sit to quilt and the little ones have gone to bed that I also get time to think. That’s when the thoughts are what are, and what should be come crashing down. I am a private person and have a hard time sharing what I am feeling out loud, so I write. As I sit here and type, I can cry and get my feelings out, but still be strong for my kids in the morning. Thank you for your offer to talk. I don’t know whether I will ever call you, but you are welcome to call me. I hate to bring my burdens on to others.
Dear Ms. Gallagher,
As per our telephone conversation, I want a Team of Angels pin as soon as possible. My sister had one and has lost it. She has terminal cancer and I want her to have another. She wore it all the time.
Dear Patricia,
My girl friend’s three-year-old grandson was diagnosed with a malignant brain tumor on November 9th. After 37 days and two surgeries, little Donald did go home for the holidays, but will have to start chemotherapy on January 12th; He goes to physical therapy, occupational therapy, and speech therapy. He is a “fighter” and crawled about four feet without any help the other day. The parents are with him “round the clock” and Grandma (my friend from childhood) takes care of the 6 and 8 year old siblings while keeping up with her job. Between my friend and her daughter, I’m sure that this pin will have special blessing in their time of such great need.
Dear Patricia,
In September or October, 2006 you paid a kind and generous visit to Caron in Wernersville. I was fortunate enough to have been present for your message. Your angels have been with me every day since. Goods days and bad, but all sober, just me, my fellow human beings and God (with her angels of course). I am reaching the point where my body is almost clear of the physical effects of alcohol. I know the rest of the work will be the journey of a lifetime and I thank you and your angels for helping me along the path. Your angels await me every morning, marking the page in my daily morning meditations. When I see them and touch them I am reminded of you, your story, and your message. I try to pass the message along as best I am able. Thank you for sharing. If there is some manner in which I can return your kindness, please let me know. Godspeed.
Leave a Reply

