I finally dropped off the stuffed animals at your door today.

Hi Patricia,

I finally dropped off the stuffed animals at your door today. I hope they stay dry in the rain! Thank you for accepting them. I have been looking at your website again, and wondering if there was any other way to help. I am very active in my church, among the things I am involved in, I run the youth group. I thought maybe I could have my kids collect more stuffed animals for you, or make the tissue paper corsages you spoke of, or maybe collect other things? If you are interested, please let me know, I’m sure you have guidelines. Also, I am not directly involved, but our church  has a needleworkers group that I know do a lot of knitting and crocheting items for local hospices, homes, etc. If you have guidelines for those kinds of items, I could see if our group would be interested/able to make items for you. I think what you are doing is wonderful.

 

Sincerely,

Karin

Leave a Reply

