Thanks to all of my helpers who are making this project possible!

I can not express how grateful I am to moms like the one below who has organized her own kids and the neighborhood kids to help out with the project for seniors. Please no credit to me for the project – all goes to the wonderful people who donate the tissue paper corsages, the new and gently-used stuffed animals and the other trinkets that bring lots of smiles to seniors!

Trisha,

What a wonderful article in the North Penn Reporter!!!!! I know you are working so hard on this project, and I hope you know how valuable your labors are – you are God’s hands and feet!

My children and I are still working on the tissue flowers, and will be in Chalfont to make another delivery in a week or so. We are also working on some gift bags, with hard candies and little ornaments inside…some homemade, some store bought, but all simple and sweet and from the heart. We have been hosting a charity open house for the past 3 years, but we’re taking a year off to refresh ourselves…which means we have some wonderful items (that would normally be sold in our Secret Santa Shop) that need a ‘home’! Your Secret Santa Project is the perfect ‘home’ for these gifts! I will bring those along with any flowers we’ve made – we’re shooting for 30 gift bags.

I’m in charge of the December Christmas / craft meeting for our Girl Scout troop as well – but that event isn’t until 12/12….my plan is to have the troop make some ornaments and gifts, in gift bags, for the seniors…but is that too late, if I delivered them that week? I’m thinking that you might be in need of ‘reinforcements’ to restock by that time, but if your visits will wrap up before that, then we’ll switch gears. What do you think?

Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family – and keep up the wonderful work!

Leave a Reply

