A sweet little lady teared up…..

I asked permission before I played the hymn HOW GREAT THOU ART. I certainly don’t want to offend anybody when it comes to religion. The Activity Director said the residents love religious songs so I bring them along with me and if the audience is the right type, I show spiritual videos as well as the old-time singers’ ones. showed a video of THE LORD’S PRAYER sung by Johnny Mathis, as well.

One lady who was sitting in the front tugged at my sweater. I leaned down to listen to her. She said, “I get goosepimples listening to this because it is so beautiful.”

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=how+great+thou+art+alan+jackson&aq=5&oq=how+great+thou+art

Leave a Reply

