Every little bit helps! Thanks to a boy doing his Bar Mitzvah Project.

Good Morning Patricia,

My son attends Hebrew School and the Mitzvah teacher there, passed on information about your organization and the need for stuffed animals for seniors. I’m wondering if you already got volunteers for this cause or if you are still looking for donations. My son would be interested in organizing a collection if you still have a need. I think my son could be very successful on the stuffed animal collection, but I like your other ideas too regarding the small gifts and the paper corsages.

My son is actually very artsy and could probably incorporate all of these things into one project. Would you be open to him doing a combination stuffed animal and small gift collection amongst his friends, family and neighbors and we could also look to also make a supply of the corsages as well? We could try to do it now if you have a need for December visits
My son’s Bar Mitzvah is in June so he should have his project completed by then at the latest. Let me know what works for you and we can certainly try to have a call next week to discuss this as well.

Please let me know at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing back from you. Thanks.

Dear J and T,

Oh, that is wonderful. Yes, I need things for the soon-to-happen upcoming visits….. so the variety of your son’s interests would be fantastic. Whatever is given to me is what I use so……just doing whatever he is interested in putting together is perfect for me. That would be great if he wanted to do it now. I must say, I think the Jewish parents and the projects that they do within the synagogue and the Hebrew School are so impressive! Hope you have a great weekend and thanks so much to your wonderful son.

With gratitude and admiration,

Trisha

Leave a Reply

