I said to the residents, “What was the nicest thing anyone ever did for you?”

Patricia, the nicest thing that anyone ever did for me was when my neighbor Albert taught me how to drive a car. I was a good driver and I never had an accident.

Patricia, my brother taught me how to drive. People used to say that he was such a good teacher. I didn’t like when they said that. They gave HIM ALL OF THE CREDIT. I wanted them to say I WAS SUCH A GOOD DRIVER! Not that he was such a good teacher!

Patricia, it was when my ex-husband’s wife left me the money in her will and it was a tidy sum – it was a lot of money.

Patricia, it was when I was a little girl and I was riding my bike in Narberth and I was hit by a car. A policeman on a motorcycle was the first one on the scene and he took care of me unless the ambulance arrive. And then a car came along and hit him, too. We were both in the hospital Emergency Room.

Leave a Reply

