I loved my mother because….

I usually pose this unfinished sentence to the residents who enjoy a good discussion.

I love my mother because:

My mother was a great listener. All of my girlfriends liked to talk their problems over with my mother. Some of them did not have mothers and others had things to discuss that they didn’t want their own mothers to know about.

I didn’t have a mother but I had an aunt that was like a mother. I had a date with Arnold – my first date and it was for New Year’s Eve. My aunt came into “town” (downtown Philadelphia) and she took me out shopping and bought me a complete outfit – including gloves and a hat.

Leave a Reply

