I would donate the money to Saint Judes Hospital

Today, I visited a retirement facility and I asked one of my usual questions – IF I GAVE YOU FIFTY DOLLARS RIGHT NOW, WHAT WOULD YOU DO WITH IT?

I have never received this type of response:

I would give it to Saint Judes Hospital for the care of sick children.

I would give it to my daughter-in-law for the Breast Cancer Walk.

Iwould donate it to the American Cancer Society.

Interesting, huh? Ladies in their 70’s and 80’s still thinking of others, rather than themselves. What a wonderful time we all had together!

One lady said to me as she was leaving – “You are like two!”

I asked, “What do you mean?”

“I had so much fun today with your program. It was like having two great programs all rolled into one.”

Another lady said, “You must be a multi-millionaire to be able to bring all of these presents for us.”

“Nope. All of these gifts have been donated by people who have heard about my visits to seniors. They bring me bags of beautiful stuffed animals, little packs of candy, tissue paper corsages, little bottles of lotion……”

ALL OF THE THANKS GOES TO EVERYONE WHO HAS HELPED ME DURING THE PAST FEW YEARS. i AM VERY GRATEFUL AND ALL OF YOUR DONATIONS PROVIDE A COLORFUL AND FUN PROGRAM FOR PEOPLE LIVING IN SENIOR HEALTHCARE FACILITIES.

Kudos to all of you! Thank you!

One thought on “I would donate the money to Saint Judes Hospital

  1. i have over 500 hundred beanie babies i would like to donate to saint judes children hospital they are new never used. i collested them when beanie baby crazy was going on. have no use for them now,since the bottom fell out of the critters.would love to have some children enjoy them. like i did when i collected them. would you be able to taken them, an use them to cheer up some little boys& girls. .

Leave a Reply

