I was in the Seminary to become a priest when I was young.

What a man told me today at a healthcare facility:

When I was young, I wanted to become a priest. I tried two different orders. One was the seminary called Saint Charles Borromeo which was very conservative. You had to wear a Cassock during the day. The other seminary was more liberal. We just had to wear a black tie during our seminary days. I liked the conservative seminary more. But it was too hard for me, learning all of the Latin and other subjects. I was asked to leave. It was heartbreaking because I always wanted to be a priest.

Leave a Reply

