Sometimes it is the little things – like hairspray

I said to theelderly resident who was strolling along down the hall,  holding on to her walker:

Oh, something smells so good as I walk past you.

Oh, it must be my hairspray. I don’t even have any perfume. It isn’t too strong, is it?

No, it smells so pretty.

Why thank you, Dear. YOU MADE MY DAY!

Wow, just a little compliment like that can make someone’s day. I think we would all like to have someone make our day – by just a little thing like what happened  between Bertha and me.

Leave a Reply

