My grandmother was “warm and round.”

Today at a nursing home visit:

Tell me something about your grandmother.

She had a big apron. She would go out on the street when the “”huckster ” man was  selling vegetables  and she would put all of the vegetables in her apron and then we would make dinner together.

She was warm and round. Whenever I was freezing, I liked to put myself against the folds in her body and I was toasty warm.

What did your grandmom’s house smell like?

Bread

Kielbasa

Roast beef

Spaghetti

Biscuits

Cakes and pies

Leave a Reply

