Lady in need – Size 18W Petite slacks (expandable waist) and 3X Blouses

I am so happy to tell you that Meryl and her sister from NY provided beautiful outfits for Winnie. I posted the request below and last night, I got the great news that they bought things for Winnie. Meryl and I are going to take them to Winnie next week. I let Winnie know the good news and she was so happy.

 

Patricia C. Gallagher, BA, MBA
http://www.storiesforseniors.wordpress.com
267 939 0365

Dear Friends,

Winnie is a lady who is in great need of some new clothes. She is living in special housing for people with disabilities. She just got a job as a “volunteer” and needs some clothes. Right now, she has only two tops and two pairs of pants. If anyone has size 18 W Petite slacks or size 3X blouses in brand-new condition, clean and freshly pressed, or if anyone would like to purchase them, your “random act of kindness” would really be wonderful. The slacks must have an elastic waistband so that it stretches.

She lives about 15 minutes from the Montgomery Mall in the Telford area. Thank you very much. Please call me if you have any questions. Please, only things that you would give to your own aunt or mother……..I would never want her to feel that people were giving her their cast-offs. I would like to bring her these items as a “gift” for starting her new volunteer job. She is truly someone in need.

If you would like to go with me so that you can give Winnie your gift, I would love to have you come with me. That way, you can see “who” you are helping.

Or if you would like to give her a gift card for Target, Walmart or any local store, then I could take her to the store.

Leave a Reply

