Edith had one of the Grandmom from Mayfair’s blanket on her lap!

Last November, a grandmom from Mayfair made close to 40 beautiful lap blankets. They were crocheted with so much  love woven into her original designs.  It was difficult for me to decide who to give the blankets to. I wanted to make sure that the recipient would really need it or appreciate it. Today, I saw Edith, all snuggled in her blanket with the multi-colored yarn fringe around the edges. So, six months later, she still appreciated it. I hope some time, I can meet the lady who made the blankets. Her grandson and his mother delivered them to my house. The Grandmom was having some health problems. I no longer have their contact information. Maybe they will see this post and send me their contact information. I would love to take the Grandmom out to dinner!

Leave a Reply

