Cora Lee and “Roger” – the furry pet dog is always sitting on her lap

Cora Lee is 94. No matter what time I stop by……she always has Roger sitting on her lap. The little gray dog stuffed animal that I gave to her on my first visit. December 23rd. And she is always wearing  the same yellow sweater. I have been to that facility 7 times since December. Roger and Cora – always together. I have no idea who donated it but isn’t it wonderful to think that someone’s donation means so much to someone that they will never meet.

Today I gave her another furry pet stuffed animal. She liked it because it was the same size as Roger.  I wonder if she will become as attached to the second little furry pet. I will let you know – when I return from my 8th visit! Probably in about two weeks. She held the second little stufffed animal and said, “Now, you are Home Sweet Home!”

Leave a Reply

