I found this note and a bag of beautiful stuffed animals at my side door

It is good to know that these “pets” will brighten the lives of elders.”

The note was attached to the bag of very plush furry critters – donated by “Joy B.” of Lansdale, PA

So Joy is bringing a lot of  joy for people who need something to hold on to for comfort.

Today, I showed the residents a big sign that said LOVE WILL KEEP US WARM.

I asked them what those words meant to them. One lady said,  It means my husband sleeping next to me and him holding me. But I don’t have him anymore but now I have this Teddy Bear. I guess he is my “substitute”  husband.

Leave a Reply

