A mom and her young daughter sent a box of bubbles for the elderly

My son told me there was a large Priority Mail box outside of the back door. It was from a young mom and her daughter from Delaware County. They wanted to do a project together. The box was filled with  bubble containers wrapped with colorful paper and brightly colored ribbons. And while we blow the bubbles with the residents, I show this brief clip of a song that was popular, sung by Dean Martin.  – I’M FOREVER BLOWING BUBBLES.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g71JHolZdBA

Trisha,
 
It was my pleasure, I enjoyed it.  I like to give myself  projects to do and I know the residents will appreciate them.  I thought sending them to you via the post office would be the cheapest way possible and I probably would have spent that on gas to meet you.  Have fun distributing them and let me know how the residents like them.  Take care.:)
 
Dina

Hi Dina,
 
I received your package today and wow, you are so creative. I just couldn’t believe that you went to so much trouble and expense. The bubbles look so attractive wrapped with the pretty paper and the ribbon. And then you went to the post office and spent ten dollars on postage. Thank you so much. I will be taking them with me on Friday and I know that the residents will really enjoy the activity. After we talked, I got the Oriental Trading catalag and you are right, there are so many great things in there. I appreciate so much all that you and your daughter did to help with the Stories for Seniors Project. I hope you have a wonderful weekend planned with your family. Your random act of kindness really means a lot to people who are feeling lonely…..Thanks so much. Trisha

Verse 1

I’m dreaming dreams,
I’m scheming schemes,
I’m building castles high.
They’re born anew,
Their days are few,
Just like a sweet butterfly.
And as the daylight is dawning,
They come again in the morning.

[edit] Chorus

I’m forever blowing bubbles,
Pretty bubbles in the air.
They fly so high,
Nearly reach the sky,
Then like my dreams,
They fade and die.
Fortune’s always hiding,
I’ve looked everywhere,
I’m forever blowing bubbles,
Pretty bubbles in the air.

[edit] Verse 2

When cattle creep,
When I’m asleep,
To lands of hope I stray.
Then at daybreak,
When I awake,
My bluebird flutters away.
Happiness new seemed so near me,
Happiness come forth and heal me.

[edit] Chorus

I’m forever blowing bubbles,
Pretty bubbles in the air.
They fly so high,
Nearly reach the sky,
Then like my dreams,
They fade and die.
Fortune’s always hiding,
I’ve looked everywhere,
I’m forever blowing bubbles,
Pretty bubbles in the air.
Leave a Reply

