“I came to the United States during WWII. I never knew my mother or father.”

She was so petite, sitting in her wheelchair and smiling the whole time. She hugged her stuffed animal as if it were a baby. I guess she was in her mid- 80’s. I think I will go back some time and talk to her. I think there are lessons to be learned from her life story.

My mother and father were Jewish. I was sent out of  Europe so I would be saved. I never knew my mother or father. I had a very good husband. He made a lot of money and he gave me a lot of money. When you asked what is most important – LOVE, MONEY OR HEALTH, I would say money.

Leave a Reply

