Imagine giving away 25 Boyd’s Bears!

When my mother and I opened the big white trash bag and saw the quality of the bears inside, I was just incredulous. Somebody donated their whole collection of the cutest bears. We placed them on the table and then held each one up and asked,  “Who would like this cute bear with the plaid jacket?”  “Who wants to adopt this cute little baby bear?” The residents loved them. We loved passing them out. And I love the beautiful and generous spirit of the couple who donated them. One lady said, ” I have a great grandson coming to visit me in November. He will love it.”Windsor Tartenbeary

And it is only April 22 nd. I am sure that her relatives don’t even realize what their visit means to her. I could see it in her eyes…..their visit is very meaningful.

Bonnie with Babette... Out Like A Lamb

Burke P. Bear

Leave a Reply

