Are the tissue paper corsages expensive to make? How much time for each one?

Hi Tricia!
 
I’m so glad that you’ll be able to have some corsages for your visit on Tuesday!  Right now I have 55. 
 
I bought a pack of 30 sheets of tissue paper – beautiful pastel colors for $1.00!  I have some white tissue paper at home so I used that to mix with the pastel colors.  I’ve made 55 corsages and I still have a little over half of the paper left.  The pipe cleaners came in a pack of 100 for $2.99 and I cut them in half.  Can’t go wrong with those prices!
 
They’re so much fun to make.  I took the basic idea from the video and as time went on I figured out how to make them even prettier -a pinch here, a tug there, a squish all around lol  It takes about 5-6 minutes to make each one.  
I look forward to hearing from you!!
 

Leave a Reply

