Bird Seed for Seniors?

Last Sunday, at church, I was talking to a man whose mother had been in a retirement facility.

Whenever I went to visit her, I would bring a pitcher of bird seed and pour some into paper cups. The residents loved to throw the bird seed outside of their windows to attract the birds.

It got me to thinking that maybe there is a scout troop, classroom of students, or religious youth group that would like to package some bird seed that I could take to the nursing homes and retirement facilities.  If you are interested in doing this project, can you please let me know?  storiesforseniors@gmail.com

I just googled the link below to find out the benefits to seniors of this type of project.

http://eldercareabcblog.com/nursing-home-residents-welcome-bird-feeders-2/

I just googled this idea about a way to package the birdseed attractively – sort of like they do it for a wedding favor. We would need 100 packets by the end of April. Thank you so much.

http://www.ehow.com/how_2341493_make-birdseed-bags-weddings-.html

Leave a Reply

