So many people living there never seemed to get a single visitor

 

Patricia,

I read your story in the Springfield Sun and then went onto your site to find out more.  I think it is wonderful what you are doing.  And I was grateful to see that the senior healthcare facility where my father stayed  was on your list of visited places.  My father was there for a few months.  He was in the short term stay unit because his health declined rather quickly, but I was lucky enough to be close that I could visit him almost every day.  But it would break my heart that I would see so many people living there that never seemed to get a single visitor.  I can just imagine how much your visits must have brightened their day. Thanks for all that you do – you’re truly special.

Mary

Leave a Reply

