It reminds me of my mother-in-law, always barking!

Today at a healthcare facility:

I gave an elderly gentleman  a stuffed dog. It was one of the Valentine ones that Joanie, one of my former 4th graders donated.  He was in a wheelchair sitting in the lobby by the front desk. It looked like he wanted to sit there so he could see the people coming in and out.

Why did you pick this particular stuffed animal – a dog?

It reminds me of my ex-mother-in law.

Why does it remind you of her?

She was always barking about something.

I thought you were going to say it reminded you of your mother-in-law because it is so cute and comforting.

No, she was  always hollering at me for things that didn’t make any sense.

Leave a Reply

