Request from a Vet in a Medical Facility – from Henry

Hi Everyone,
I just received this email from Henry, one of the men at the VA Medical Center, in Spring City, PA. It is right near Royersford, close to the Phoenixville area. I am going there at 10am tomorrow, Thursday, with the 100 letters! Yes, we received just what we needed from all of you kind people. I also have a hundred stuffed animals, donated by  the people who responded to my Craig’s List postings. So far, no offers of snacks, yet. I know that there are a lot of scams on CL so that is why I have my full contact information and picture. Our family website, not related to this project, which tells a little about my background is http://www.teamofangels.com

This is Henry’s exact email to me. I didn’t edit it or clean it up. If you want to help out with any of these requests, I can meet you later tonight, or close to the location on Thursday morning. Or of course, you can come with me and be part of the fun of passing the things out. This is nothing fancy, just a few people going into a medical center type facility with a group of wonderful WWII Vets, as well as younger men, and a few women. Some,  from what I have been told, do not have many visitors.

I have been there four times, and not much is happening in terms of people bearing gifts or snacks. Please call my cell phone. I live in Chalfont. You can come to my home tonight, meet me somewhere or join me tomorrow morning. I would love to meet you and thank you in person.

The following email is from Henry, a Vet, at the facility  in Spring City, PA Putting out the SOS, the white flag of HOPE! I know we are down to the wire…this all happened pretty quickly. I just got the idea last Wednesday, when I personally was feeling a little blue. I asked God for an idea for something that would lift my spirits! And just think of all of the spirits that YOU are now lifting, with the 101 letters of gratitude for the Vets, and 100 stuffed animals. Thank you for all you have done to help “mom’s little project.”

Henry’s email to me:

HI AFTER SHAVE(S) AXE COLOGNE, OLD SPICE (ME)
BRUT, GILLETTE. GOODIE BAGS (CLOTH:DRAW=STRINGS
BALL POINT PENS, STAMPS, CREDIT OR “GREEN- VOUCHERS ($1) AT CANTEEN .. THOWAWAY KODAK CAMERA ($4) LIFE=SAVERS, WERNERS HARD CANDIES
(WERNERS ORIGINALS) . THATS WHAT IS ON THE SPOT
THINKING. I WAS OUT ALL MORNING. HOPE THIS IS NOT
TOO LATE. I WILL ALERT THE NURSES TO ROUND UP SOME
(10) FOLKS AT TEN AM FOR YOU.. (AHA)… THOUGHT…
WE HAVE SEVERAL WOMEN HERE. ON 4W THERE ARE
ABOUT FOUR.. AND AN EQUAL NUMBER ON FOUR EAST.
SO YOU HAVE EIGHT LADIES .. NOW THE SHOE IS ON THE OTHER (YOUR) FOOT. WHAT LITTLE THING WOULD LADIES
LIKE ON CHRISTMAS MORNING… ??? ON TOMOROW MORNING ???

Leave a Reply

